30 Farrell Fritz Attorneys Recognized as 2014 Leading Lawyers in their Respective Areas of Practice

September 23, 2014

Farrell Fritz had a combined total of 30 attorneys named to the 2014 New York Super Lawyers and New York Metro Rising Stars lists.

The firm congratulates 17 attorneys for being selected to the 2014 New York Super Lawyers list.  The attorneys and the practice areas for which they have been recognized are: Peter A. Mahler, John P. McEntee and James M. Wicks (Business Litigation); Ted A. Berkowitz and Patrick T. Collins (Bankruptcy); Peter L. Curry (Real Estate); Louis Vlahos (Tax); John J. Barnosky, Ilene Sherwyn Cooper, John R. Morken and Eric W. Penzer (Estate & Trust Litigation); Charlotte A. Biblow (Environmental); Eric M. Kramer and Patricia C. Marcin (Estate & Probate); Domenique Camacho Moran (Employment & Labor); and Joel R. Weiss (Criminal Defense: White Collar).

In addition, Louis A. Scarcella (Bankruptcy) was named to the list while he was a partner at Farrell Fritz.  He was subsequently selected to serve as a United State Bankruptcy Court Judge for the Eastern District of New York.

The firm also congratulates 13 attorneys on being selected to the 2014 New York Metro Rising Stars list.  The attorneys and the practice areas for which they have been recognized are: Matthew D. Donovan, Kathryn Carney Cole, Heather P. Harrison, Franklin C. McRoberts, Michael A.H. Schoenberg and Aaron E. Zerykier (Business Litigation); David M. Curry (Real Estate); Jaclene D’Agostino, Robert M. Harper and Beth A. Rubenstein (Estate & Trust Litigation); Katherine A. Heptig (Business/Corporate); and Joseph T. La Ferlita and Jordan S. Linn (Estate & Probate).

For more information on Super Lawyers, visit http://www.superlawyers.com/.

View the PDF

  • Related Practice Areas: Bankruptcy & Restructuring, Business Divorce, Commercial Litigation, Environmental, Estate Litigation, Labor & Employment, Real Estate, Tax, Trusts & Estates
  • Featured Attorneys: John J. Barnosky, Charlotte A. Biblow, Kathryn C. Cole, Patrick T. Collins, Ilene S. Cooper, David M. Curry, Peter L. Curry, Jaclene L. D’Agostino, Matthew D. Donovan, Robert M. Harper, Eric M. Kramer, Joseph T. La Ferlita, Peter A. Mahler, Patricia C. Marcin, John P. McEntee, Franklin C. McRoberts, Domenique Camacho Moran, John R. Morken, Eric W. Penzer, Louis Vlahos, Joel R. Weiss, James M. Wicks